Weather and Avalanche Log

Precip and wind are taken between 4-6 a.m. and are for the previous 24 hours. Precipitation is recorded in SWE from SNOTEL and Ski Areas
SNOTEL Locations: Brackett - Bridgers; Shower - Hyalite; Lone - Big Sky; Carrot - S. Madison; Madison - W. Yellowstone; Fisher - Cooke
Ski Area SWE: Alpine - Bridger; Timber - YC

Date Map Thumb Northern Areas Southern Areas Wind Speed Wind Direction Avalanche Activity Notes
Saturday 1/22/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.4/4" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/2" Fisher
5-15 G20-25
20G40 Bridger
W-NW Skier triggered on north face of Republic
Friday 1/21/22 1.3/9" Brackett
0.4/5" Shower
0.5/5" Lone
0.5/8" Carrot
0.3/3" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
15-25 G30-55
10 G20 Cooke
SW-NW Many small, loose avalanches in Cooke City

@0400

Thursday 1/20/22 0.1/1" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Lobo
0.0/0" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 G30
20 G40 Bridgers
W
Wednesday 1/19/22 0.2/2" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.1/1" Lobo
0.2/2" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.2/3" Fisher
10-15 G30 W-NW

@0600

Tuesday 1/18/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lobo
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
10-20 G55 SW-NW

Buried SH @ S Madison, S. Gallatin, Lionhead, Cooke

Monday 1/17/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 G50 W
Sunday 1/16/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 G25-50 W
Saturday 1/15/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-15 G20-30 W-NW
Friday 1/14/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 W-N
Thursday 1/13/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lobo
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 G40
5 G20 Cooke
W-SW
Wednesday 1/12/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
15-30 G30-57 SW-W
Tuesday 1/11/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 G40 SW-NW
Monday 1/10/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 G25-45 NW-SW
Sunday 1/9/22 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
10-25
G25-40
SW-W Skier triggered cornice beehive basin
Saturday 1/8/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.3/4" Timber
0.3/3" Carrot
0.3/3" Madison
1.1/11" Fisher
20-30 G45-65 SW-W Natural near Lulu Pass, Scotch Bonnett ;
Natural in Republic Creek;
A few natural new snow/wind-slabs;
Natural new snow avalanche on Emigrant Peak;
Natural Avalanche Sage Peak;
Natural Avalanches Red Mountain;
Natural avalanches in southern Madison
Friday 1/7/22 0.8/8" Brackett
0.6/6" Shower
0.3/4" Timber
0.5/6" Carrot
0.5/5" Madison
1.5/15" Fisher
20-35 G45-70 SW-W Snowmobile triggered slide outside Cooke City

@0500

Thursday 1/6/22 0.2/3" Brackett
0.2/2" Shower
0.3/3" Timber
0.4/4" Carrot
0.3/3" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
10-15 G30 W Small natural and skier triggered storm slabs in Bridgers;
Natural avalanches on Wall Mountain

@0500

Wednesday 1/5/22 0.5/5" Bridger
0.3/3" Shower
0.3/3" Timber
0.4/4" Carrot
0.3/4" Madison
0.3/3" Fisher
10-20 G30-40
G50 Taylor Fork
SW-W
Tuesday 1/4/22 0.3/4" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.3/4" Lone
0.2/3" Carrot
0.2/3" Madison
0.2/3" Fisher
25-30 G70
15 G45 Bridgers
SW-W Avalanche near Lionhead Peak
Monday 1/3/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-30 G30-55 SW-S
Sunday 1/2/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
25 G33
G45 Hyalite/BigSky
W-SW
NW-Cooke
Saturday 1/1/22 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.1/1" Lionhead
0.1/1" Fisher
5-10 G15-20 W-NW Small skier triggered soft slabs, Saddle Peak;
Avalanche north of Bridger, Peter's point
Friday 12/31/21 0.3/4" Alpine
0.1/2" Shower
0.2/3" Timber
0.3/4" Carrot
0.6/7" Madison
0.8/9" Fisher
15-20 G30-50
G60 Lionhead
SW-W Natural wind slabs on Saddle Peak
Thursday 12/30/21 0.2/2" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.2/2" Timber
0.3/3" Carrot
0.4/4" Madison
0.3/3" Fisher
25 G48 W-SW Natural avalanche on Saddle;
Natural Avalanche on Sheep Mtn;
Large Natural on Mt. Abundance
Wednesday 12/29/21 0.3/3" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
15-20 G 35 W-S Natural in Sheep Crk near Cooke
Tuesday 12/28/21 0.1/1" Alpine
0.0/0" Shower
0.1/1" Lone
0.2/2" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
10-20 G38 W-NW Large Natural on Saddle Peak, between the peaks
Monday 12/27/21 0.3/4" Brackett
0.5/7" Shower
0.2/3" Lobo
0.5/7" Carrot
0.9/10" Madison
0.5/7" Fisher
20-25 G47 SW-S Double Avalanche Fatality, Scotch Bonnet Mountain;
Natural Avalanche on Henderson Mountain;
Human-Triggered Avalanche, Mt Abundance

AVALANCHE FATALITY - COOKE CITY

Sunday 12/26/21 0.0/0" Bridger
0.1/1" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.7/9" Carrot
0.7/8" Madison
0.6/6" Fisher
10-25
G30-50
SW-S

SWE/snow @0600

Saturday 12/25/21 0.0/0" Alpine
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.7/8" Carrot
0.6/6" Madison
0.6/6" Fisher
15-20 G35-45
G55 BigSky
SW-W Small Natural Avalanche on Saddle Peak
Friday 12/24/21 0.7/9" Bridger
0.3/3" Shower
0.2/4" Timber
0.6/6" Carrot
1.1/11" Madison
1.1/11" Fisher
20-30 G40-70 SW-W Large collapses at Bacon Rind
Thursday 12/23/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.1/1" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.7/7" Fisher
20-40 G59 W-SW Skier triggered small wind slab on Saddle Peak;
5 ft deep explosive triggered slide at Big Sky Resort
Wednesday 12/22/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
20-30 G56 W-SW
Tuesday 12/21/21 0.2/2" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.2/2" Lone
0.2/2" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.6/6" Fisher
25-35 G70 SW-W-NW Whumpfing in Specimen Creek;
Natural Avalanche on Sheep Mountain
Monday 12/20/21 0.5/5" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.5/5" Timber
0.4/4" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.6/7" Fisher
15-30 G 40
G 60 Hyalite
SW-W
Sunday 12/19/21 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/2" Fisher
15-35
G40-73
S-SW-W
Saturday 12/18/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.2/2" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
15-20 G25-30
G45 Bridger
G50 Cooke
SW-NW
Friday 12/17/21 0.3/4" Alpine
0.3/3" Shower
0.3/6" Timber
0.4/4" Carrot
0.3/3" Madison
0.3/3" Fisher
15-20 G30-40 SW-W
Thursday 12/16/21 0.0/0" Alpine
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lobo
0.1/1" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 G35 W-SW Skier triggered and caught near The Apron at Bridger
Wednesday 12/15/21 0.5/7" Brackett
0.7/7" Shower
0.5/8" Timber
1.0/12" Carrot
1.0/12" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
10-20 G35 W-NW Remote triggered avalanche, Bacon Rind;
Natural and remotely triggered slides in Taylor Fork;
Snomo triggered small avalanche outside Cooke City;
Airplane Bowl natural avalanche;
Many small avalanches in Tepee Basin

AVALANCHE WARNING, Island Park

Tuesday 12/14/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Lobo
0.8/8" Carrot
0.8/8" Madison
0.3/3" Fisher
15-30 G35-60 SW-SE Small, skier triggered wind slab

AVALANCHE WARNING, Island Park

Monday 12/13/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.7/8" Carrot
0.5/5" Madison
0.6/6" Fisher
20-40
G45-60
60G80@BigSky
S-SW

SWE/snow @0400

Sunday 12/12/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.3/3" Carrot
0.4/6" Madison
0.5/5" Fisher
25-40
G40-60
SW-S-SE Collapses and Whumphs on NE Aspect 8000 feet in Hyalite;
Wind slab in Taylor Fork;
Collapse/ Cracking Lionhead Ridge

SWE/Snow @ 0500

Saturday 12/11/21 0.2/3" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
20-30
G45-60
SW-W
Friday 12/10/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.2/3" Carrot
0.2/5" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
5-10 G15-25 NW-W small (very small) wind slabs
Thursday 12/9/21 0.1/1" Alpine
0.2/2" Shower
0.2/2" Lone
0.2/2" Carrot
0.3/3" Madison
0.9/10" Fisher
10-25 G60 W
Wednesday 12/8/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
10-30 G50 W-SW
Tuesday 12/7/21 0.7/7" Brackett
0.4/4" Shower
0.4/7" Timber
0.4/4" Carrot
0.3/3" Madison
0.7/7" Fisher
15-20 G40-50 W Small (very small) natural wind slab near Lulu Pass

@0600

Monday 12/6/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.4/5" Shower
0.1/2" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-20 G25-35 SW-W
Sunday 12/5/21 0.1/1" Alpine
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
25-40
G60-80
W Ice climbers triggered small avalanches in E. Fork Hyalite

@0600

Saturday 12/4/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Lionhead
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20
G25-35
SW-W
Friday 12/3/21 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20
G35-50
W-SW
Thursday 12/2/21 0.0/0" Bridger
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-25
G30-60
W-SW
Wednesday 12/1/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-25
G30-50
SW Wet slide north of Bridger
Tuesday 11/30/21 0.2/2" Alpine
0.5/5" Shower
0.4/3" Lone
0.1/1" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
10-20 G 45 W-SW
Monday 11/29/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-25 G 60 W

Near to above freezing temperatures for 24hours

Sunday 11/28/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 G 45 W
Saturday 11/27/21 0.1/1" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.1/2" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 G 40
G 60 Bridger Ridge
W-SW
Friday 11/26/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.2/2" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-25 G35-50 SW-NW
Thursday 11/25/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.2/2" Lobo
0.2/2" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/2" Fisher
10-25 G35-45 W-SW Explosive Triggered Wind Slabs at Big Sky Resort
Wednesday 11/24/21 0.4/5" Bridger
0.4/4" Shower
0.3/6" Timber
0.3/3" Carrot
0.3/3" Madison
0.3/4" Fisher
10-15
G25-30
G40Bridger
W-NW Shooting Cracks Mt Blackmore

14-16" new snow reported on South Face of Lone Peak.

Tuesday 11/23/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-25 G47 W-SW
Monday 11/22/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20 G30-50 W-SW
Sunday 11/21/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-30 G50 W Natural avalanche and powder cloud on Black Mtn
Saturday 11/20/21 0.6/6" Brackett
0.8/10" Shower
0.5/6" Timber
0.4/5" Carrot
0.6/7" Madison
0.4/4" Fisher
10-15 G30 W
Friday 11/19/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.2/2" Timber
0.2/2" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-25 G35-45 SW-W
Thursday 11/18/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.1/1" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-15 G30 SW-NW
Wednesday 11/17/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-25 G 60 W
Tuesday 11/16/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
25-35 G 75 SW-W
Monday 11/15/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
20-25 G 65 W-SW Natural avalanches (on persistent weak layer) near Cooke

Generally above freezing temps for 24hrs

Sunday 11/14/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.1/1" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.6/3" Fisher
15-25
G40-50
W-SW
Saturday 11/13/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
15-25
G30-59
W
SW-Cooke
Friday 11/12/21 0.2/2" Brackett
0.4/4" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.1/1" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
15-20
G35-40
NW-SW
NW-Cooke
Thursday 11/11/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-15
G35-40
W-NW
Wednesday 11/10/21 1.0/7" Brackett
0.5/5" Shower
0.5/6" Timber
0.9/9" Carrot
0.6/5" Madison
0.7/4" Fisher
10-15 G35 SW-W-NW Natural on Saddle Peak;
Natural wind slabs on Scotch Bonnet
Tuesday 11/9/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-25 G45 S-SW-W
Monday 11/8/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.2/2" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.2/2" Fisher
5-15 G25-35 SW-W
Sunday 11/7/21 1.2/9" Brackett
0.2/2" Shower
0.1/1" Timber
0.9/6" Carrot
0.8/7" Madison
0.6/6" Fisher
15-25
G45-60
SW Skier caught in slough in the The Great One
Saturday 11/6/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Timber
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-25 G40-55 W-SW-S
Friday 11/5/21 0.1/0" Brackett
0.2/2" Shower
0.2/2" Timber
0.2/2" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.3/2" Fisher
15-25 G40-60 W-SW

Rain transitioned to an inch or two of snow up high.

Thursday 11/4/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-15 G25 W-WSW
Wednesday 11/3/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-20
G30 Bridger
W
Tuesday 11/2/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-10
G20
W-SW
Monday 11/1/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15
G25 Bridger
W
ESE-Bridger
Sunday 10/31/21 0.0/0" Sacajewea
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-10 G25 W
E-Bridger
Saturday 10/30/21 0.2/0" Sacajewea
0.2/0" Shower
0.1/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.2/0" Fisher
10-25 G35-50 SW-W

Mostly rain. An inch of snow at highest elevations.

Friday 10/29/21 0.0/0" Sacajewea
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-25 G35-55 WSW
Thursday 10/28/21 0.0/0" Sacajewea
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15 G25-35 W-SW
Wednesday 10/27/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15
G30-40 LH/Lulu
WSW
Tuesday 10/26/21 0.2/3" Brackett
0.4/3" Shower
0.4/5" Lone
0.3/3" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
5-20 G45-55 SSW

Rain transitioning to snow overnight.

Monday 10/25/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.3/3" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-25
G50 Lulu/LH
WSW
ESE-Bridger
Sunday 10/24/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.3/4" Carrot
0.3/3" Madison
0.1/0" Fisher
10-20 G35 W-SW

@0600

Saturday 10/23/21 0.0/0" Brackett
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
20-30 G70 SW
Friday 10/22/21 0.0/0" Sacajewea
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-25 G33 WSW
Thursday 10/21/21 0.0/0" Sacajewea
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10 G30 SW
Wednesday 10/20/21 0.0/0" Sacajewea
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-10 G25 WSW
ENE-Cooke
Tuesday 10/19/21 0.0/0" Sacajewea
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
10-35
G50 Bridger
ESE Bridger
NE Cooke
Monday 10/18/21 0.0/0" Sacajewea
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 G30 SSW
Sunday 10/17/21 0.0/0" Sacajewea
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 G20 SW
Saturday 10/16/21 0.0/0" Sacajewea
0.0/0" Shower
0.0/0" Lone
0.0/0" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
5-15 G25 W
Friday 10/15/21 0.2/2" Sacajewea
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Lone
0.1/1" Carrot
0.0/0" Madison
0.0/0" Fisher
15-20
G30-45
W-NW
Thursday 10/14/21 0.2/2" Sacajewea
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Lone
0.1/1" Carrot
0.2/2" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
10-15
G25-35
W
Wednesday 10/13/21 0.1/1" Sacajewea
0.1/1" Shower
0.1/1" Lone
0.1/1" Carrot
0.1/1" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
10-25 G35 ESE

28" storm total reported at Midway Bridger

Tuesday 10/12/21 0.9/10" Sacajewea
0.8/9" Shower
0.4/5" Lone
1.3/12" Carrot
0.9/9" Madison
0.4/5" Fisher
40 G60 @Bridgers E

@0600

Monday 10/11/21 0.3/2" Sacajewea
0.6/5" Shower
0.5/3" Lone
0.3/3" Carrot
0.1/0" Madison
0.1/1" Fisher
15 G25 @Bridger W

@0600 (some snow on ground above ~9,000’ prior to this storm.)